For the Voodoo Queen inside of you…

Thanks to my new follower Aussa Lorens (Hacker. Ninja. Hooker. Spy.), she gave me a brilliant idea: Voodoo Doll Pincushions.

My grandmother did a lot of arts and crafts, specifically a lot of sewing. I remember she had these stuffed tomatoes sitting all over the place filled with pins and needles across its surface.

I thought they were pretty cute.

I thought they were pretty cute.

But now! Now, we have American Horror Story: Coven and Witches of East End dominating our television sets. Witch-a-palooza has struck. What better way to cash in on the current trend than make these adorable little voodoo dolls made especially for the witch inside all of us.

After all, sewing is just like magic.

No, hear me out. You gather your ingredients with an intended outcome. Instructions must be followed to a T with intense concentration. Then, you have your finished product.

I’m a queen, but sewing isn’t my forte. If only I had one-tenth of my grandmother’s craftiness. Maybe you guys can take my idea, make a fortune, and leave a generous donation at my front door. It would be incredibly appreciated.

So what do you guys think? I have a feeling these would sell like hotcakes.

These cute guys need a home.

These cute guys need a home.

One thought on “For the Voodoo Queen inside of you…

Talk to me. I'm lonely.

